top of page

The Edge

I know you’re sitting on the edge

And don’t know what to do

I’ve been there too in darker times

Sitting next to you


I wish I could give you the answer

That makes the sun shine through

I wish I could stop the loneliness

Holding onto you


My words are words of life my friend

Because of how it was for me

There are people near you now

That just might help you see


That tomorrow is worth fighting for

To give a ray of hope

That tomorrow’s brings possibilities

Gradually to cope


Turn round now and see my hand

And the hands of all your friends

Take them now and hold on tight

We won’t let you down - depend


On everyone around you

So you can build your life again

I was once just like you too

Now let’s us heal the pain



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page